Books about reproductive health, Fertility Awareness, and Natural Family Planning

More about Katie Singer

Garden of Fertility Book CoverHonoring Our CyclesIn her books, The Garden of Fertility (2004) and Honoring Our Cycles (2006), Katie Singerintroduces Fertility Awareness (also called Natural Family Planning).With these methods, a woman who charts her temperature and cervical mucus can know when she is fertile and infertile. A woman who charts her fertility signs can also know whether she is ovulating or miscarrying. You can learn remedies for problems like Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) and fertility.

A B O U T   K A T I E   S I N G E R

Katie Singer is a writer and certified fertility educator. Since 1997, she has taught Fertility Awareness to health care professionals and women and couples from their teens on up. Her book, The Garden of Fertility, was published by Avery/Penguin in 2004. Her writing about Fertility Awareness has also been published in Alternative Therapies; Mothering; and Wise Traditions.

Singer's novel, The Wholeness of a Broken Heart (Riverhead/Penguin), explores themes of fertility through four generations of Jewish mothers and daughters. The book was a selection of Barnes & Noble's Discover Great New Writers Program and has been translated into three languages. For more information about the novel, please visit

Katie is currently working on a new novel and essays about fertility and ecology.

Contact Katie Singer at KatieSinger at To be notified of her future publications, please sign onto her mailing list.

Request an interview with Katie Singer

Interview questions

Photos of Katie Singer (jpegs 70K,40K)